Robert Awards winners 2015

"Nymphomaniac: Director's Cut" was the big winner at the Danish Film Academy's annual awards ceremony in Copenhagen.

"Nymphomaniac: Director's Cut" won eight Robert Awards last night. Photo: Christian Geisnæs

Lars von Trier's director's cut of "Nymphomaniac" scored eight awards at the Robert Awards ceremony Sunday night in Copenhagen. To the audience's delight, Von Trier personally accepted the awards for Best Original Screenplay, Director and Feature Film. 

"Antboy: Revenge of the Red Fury" by Ask Hasselbalck won for Best Children and Youth Film, and Joshua Oppenheimer's "The Look of Silence" won for Best Long Documentary.

Find the full list of winners below.

Robert Awards winners 2015

Best Feature Film

Nymphomaniac Director's Cut / Zentropa, Producer: Louise Vesth, Dir.: Lars von Trier

Best Children and Youth Film

Antboy: Revenge of the Red Fury / Nimbus Film, Producer: Eva Jakobsen, Dir.: Ask Hasselbalch

Best Director

Lars von Trier / Nymphomaniac Director’s Cut

Best Original Screenplay

Lars von Trier / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Adapted Screenplay

Lærke Sanderhoff & Søren Balle / The Sunfish

Best Actor

Henrik Birch / The Sunfish

Best Actress

Bodil Jørgensen / All Inclusive

Best Supporting Actor

Fares Fares / The Absent One

Best Supporting Actress

Danica Curcic / Silent Heart

Best Cinematography

Manuel Alberto Claro / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Set Design

Sabine Hviid / "When Animals Dream"

Best Costume Design

Manon Rasmussen / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Makeup

Louise Hauberg Lohmann, Thomas Foldberg & Morten Jacobsen / When Animals Dream

Best Editing

Molly Malene Stensgaard & Morten Højbjerg / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Sound Design

Kristian Selin Eidnes Andersen / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Score

Tina Dickow & Marie Fisker / Someone You Love

Best Visual Effects

Peter Hjorth / Nymphomaniac Director's Cut

Best Short Fiction/Animation

Helium / M&M Productions, Producers: Kim Magnusson & Tivi Magnusson, Dir.: Anders Walter

Best Long Fiction/Animation

Lulu / SF Film Production, Producer: Birgitte Skov, Dir.: Caroline Sascha Cogez

Best Short Documentary

Me And Dad - No Expectations Of Applause? / Made in Copenhagen, Producers: Mathilde Hvid Lippmann & Mille Haynes, Dir.: Kathrine Ravn Kruse

Best Long Documentary

The Look of Silence / Final Cut for Real, Producer: Signe Byrge Sørensen, Dir.: Joshua Oppenheimer

Best American Film

Boyhood / Dir.: Richard Linklater, Distr.: UIP - Mis Label

Best Foreign Film

Force Majeure / Dir.: Ruben Östlund, Distr.: Øst for Paradis

Best Short TV-series

Tidsrejsen / DR, Producer: Bo Mortensen, Main writer: Poul Berg, Dir.: Kaspar Munk

Best Long TV-series

The Legacy 1 / DR Fiktion, Producers: Karoline Leth & Christian Rank, Main writer: Maya Ilsøe, Dir.: Pernilla August

Best Actor – TV-series

Carsten Bjørnlund / The Legacy 1

Best Actress – TV-series

Trine Dyrholm / The Legacy 1

Best Supporting Actor – TV-series

Mikkel Boe Følsgaard /The Legacy 1

Best Supporting Actress – TV-series

Lene Maria Christensen / The Legacy 1

Blockbuster Audience Award

The Absent One / Zentropa, Producers: Louise Vesth, Jonas Bagger & Peter Aalbæk Jensen, Dir.: Mikkel Nørgaard

The Ib Award

Sigrid Dyekjær

Honorary Robert

Christel Hammer

Danish Film Academy