Best Film to Bille August

BODIL AWARDS. "Silent Heart" by Bille August cashed in four of its five nominations at the Danish film critics' Bodil Awards on Saturday in Copenhagen. American-Danish actor Viggo Mortensen was also among the evening's winners.

"'Silent Heart' has won our hearts. With a film that has such a clear voice of its own, Bille August has once again proved himself to be a major figure in Danish cinema," the jury stated about the winner of Best Feature and an additional three honours at the Bodil Awards, held on Saturday 28 February in Copenhagen.

The last time Bille August received a Bodil was in 1988 for "Pelle the Conqueror," which also won the foreign-language Oscar. In 1979, August collected a Bodil for his feature debut, "Honey Moon."

Viggo Mortensen received this year's Honorary Bodil for his long and inspiring career and for being instrumental in strengthening the ties between Denmark and the international film world, and editor Molly Malene Stensgaard received a Special Bodil for her work on both the long and short versions of Lars von Trier's "Nymphomaniac."

Stille-hjerte-2SILENT HEART. Pilou Asbæk took home the Bodil for Best Supporting Actor and Danica Curcic for Best Actress in Bille August's family drama. Photo: Rolf Konow 

Read on for the full list of winners and nominees:

2015 Bodil Winners

Best Feature:

Silent Heart by Bille August
All Inclusive by Helle Joof
When Animals Dream by Jonas Alexander Arnby
The Sunfish by Søren Balle


Speed Walking by Niels Arden Oplev


Best Actress:

Danica Curcic (Silent Heart)
Bodil Jørgensen (All Inclusive)
Paprika Steen (Silent Heart)
Sonia Suhl (When Animals Dream)
Ghita Nørby (Silent Heart) 

Best Actor:

Henrik Birch (The Sunfish)
Mikael Persbrandt (Someone You Love)
Villads Boye (Speed Walking)
Uffe Rørbæk (In Real Life)

Best Supporting Actress:

Susanne Storm (The Sunfish)
Birgitte Hjort Sørensen (Someone You Love)
Sarah-Sofie Boussnina (The Absent One)
Danica Curcic (The Absent One)
Sidse Babett Knudsen (Speed Walking)

Best Supporting Actor:

Pilou Asbæk (Silent Heart)
Ali Sivandi (Flow)
Anders W. Berthelsen (Speed Walking)
David Dencik (Speed Walking)
Lars Mikkelsen (When Animals Dream) 

Best Documentary:

The Look of Silence by Joshua Oppenheimer
The Circus Dynasty by Anders Riis-Hansen
1989 by Anders Østergaard
The Arms Drop by Andreas Koefoed
We Are Journalists by Ahmad Jalali Farahani

Best Cinematrographer:

Niels Thastum (When Animals Dream)

Best Script (new award in 2015):

Christian Torpe (Silent Heart)

Best Non-US Feature:

Force Majeure by Ruben Östlund (Sweden)
Winter Sleep by Nuri Bilge Ceylan (Turkey)
Ida by Pawel Pawlikowski (Poland)
Two Days, One Night by Jean-Pierre Dardenne and Luc Dardenne (Belgium)
The Past by Asghar Farhadi (France)

Best US Feature:

Boyhood by Richard Linklater
Her by Spike Jonze
Inside Llewyn Davis by Ethan Coen and Joel Coen
Dallas Buyers Club by Jean-Marc Vallée
Nebraska by Alexander Payne

Special Bodil:

Editor Molly Malene Stensgaard (Nymphomaniac)

Honorary Bodil:

Actor Viggo Mortensen

Henning Bahs Award:

Production designer Rie Lykke (Speed Walking)