Danish Film Academy Robert Awards 2009

Henrik Ruben Genz' "Terribly Happy" was honoured with seven awards, including for Best Feature Film. In all, 26 honours were presented on Sunday, February 1, at the Danish Film Academy's Robert Award ceremony in Copenhagen:

Best Feature Film
"Terribly Happy", director Henrik Ruben Genz, produced by Thomas Gammeltoft for Fine & Mellow Productions.Best Children and Youth Film
"Max Embarrassing", director Lotte Svendsen, produced by Per Holst for Asta Film.Best Director
Henrik Ruben Genz for "Terribly Happy"Best Leading Actor
Jakob Cedergren for "Terribly Happy" Best Supporting Actor
Jens Jørn Spottag for "Worlds Apart"Best Leading Actress
Lene Maria Christensen for "Terribly Happy"Best Supporting Actress
Sarah Boberg for "Worlds Apart"Best Screenplay
Dunja Gry Jensen and Henrik Ruben Genz for "Terribly Happy"Best Director of Photography
Jørgen Johansson for "Terribly Happy"Best Production Design
Jette Lehmann for "Flame & Citron"Best Wardrobe
Manon Rasmussen for "Flame & Citron"Best Make-up
Sabine Schumann and Jens Bartram for "Flame & Citron"Best Special Effects
Hummer Højmark, Jonas Drehn and Thomas Busk for "Flame & Citron"Best Sound Design
Hans Møller for "Flame & Citron"Best Editor
Anne Østerud for "Worlds Apart"Best Music Score
Jeppe Kaas for "The Candidate"
Jacob Groth for "Worlds Apart"Best Song
"Riders of the Freeway" by Kira ("Terribly Happy")Best Foreign Film (other than USA)
"Everlasting Moments", director Jan Troell

Best American Film
"No Country for Old Men", directors Ethan and Joel Coen

Honorary Robert
Ole Michelsen, film critic

Jubilee Robert
Ebbe Iversen, film critic at the Danish daily Berlingske TidendeAudience Award
"Take the Trash", director Rasmus HeideBest Short Documentary
"Little Miss Grown-Up", director Anders Gustafsson and Patrik BookBest Long Documentary
"BURMA VJ – Reporting from a Closed Country", director Anders Høgsbro ØstergaardBest Short Fiction
"Cathrine", director Mads Matthiesen

Best Long Fiction
"Awakening", director Christian Tafdrup
For further information:About the Robert Awards
The Robert is the film industry's award, presented annually since 1984 by the Danish Film Academy. The Robert statuette is created by and named after the Danish artist Robert Jacobsen.

Danish Film Academy / Danmarks Film Academy

Danish Film Institute
Vicki Synnott, +45 3374 3438, vickis@dfi.dk
Annemarie Hørsman, +45 3374 3474, annemarieh@dfi.dk