European Film Academy – nominations

Nominations for the European Film Awards 2006 have been publicized by the European Film Academy (EFA). Among the nominees are Danish director Susanne Bier, and actors Jesper Christensen and Mads Mikkelsen.
Susanne Bier is nominated in the category: European Director 2006 for her feature film "After the Wedding". In the same category are directors Pedro Almodóvar for "Volver", Emanuele Crialese for "Nuovomondo", Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck for "Das Leben der Anderen", Ken Loach for "The Wind that Shakes the Barley" and Michael Winterbottom & Mat Whitecross for "The Road to Guantanamo".
Jesper Christensen and Mads Mikkelsen are nominated in the category: European Actor 2006 for "Manslaughter" and "After the Wedding", respectively.
The awards presentation will be held Saturday 2 December at a gala ceremony in Warsaw.
"After the Wedding" is produced by Sisse Graum Jørgensen for Zentropa and "Manslaughter” by Ib Tardini for Zentropa.
For further information:
European Film DFI factsheetsAfter the WeddingManslaughterDanish Film Institute Vicki Marie Synnott,, +45 3374 3438