Here you can see an overview of the nominations and prices awarded to Danish films at the Berlin International Film Festival

The Berlin International Film Festival, also called the Berlinale, is one of the most important film festivals in Europe. The main prize of the festival is the Golden Bear, which there is three of. One for best feature film, one for best short film and one as an honorary award. The other prizes are called silver bears.

Most recent Trine Dyrholm won a silver bear for best female actor in 2016, for her participation in Thomas Vinterberg's 'The Commune'. Last time Denmark won a Gold Bear was in 1984, where Åke Sandgren won for his short film 'The Bicycle Symphony'.

Comments or queries:

The overview below includes awards and participation.


Anders Budtz-Jørgensen