European Film Awards

Here you can see an overview of the nominations and prizes awarded to Danish films at the European Film Awards.

European Film Awards are awarded by the European Film Academy and the prizes are divided into 17 categories, the most important being the award for best film. The prices are exclusively awarded to films produced in Europe and to European producers, directors and actors.

The European Film Awards was originally called the Felix Awards, but has since changed its name. The award ceremony takes place alternately in Berlin and different European cities. In 2008 the award ceremony took place in Copenhagen.

'Another Round' by Thomas Vinterberg took home four awards in 2020, including the top prize for Best European Film. Janus Billeskov Jansen and Anne Østerud won the prize for best editing in 2016, for their work on Thomas Vinterberg's 'The Commune', and Joshua Oppenheimer won the award for best documentary in 2013 for 'The Act of Killing'.

For more information see European Film Academy and The Internet Movie Database.


Anders Budtz-Jørgensen