The Hunt wins four Bodils

BODIL AWARDS. Thomas Vinterberg's "The Hunt" won the top honour of Best Film and "Nymphomaniac"'s Charlotte Gainsbourg was named Best Actress at the Danish film critics' Bodil Awards on Saturday.

Danish Oscar nominee "The Hunt" led this weekend's Bodil Awards, cashing in four of its six nominations, including for Best Feature Film 2014.

"'The Hunt' has had the same impact as 'Festen' and with good reason," the jury stated on Saturday at the gala evening in Copenhagen. 

"The story of Lucas, a kindergarten teacher who is wrongfully accused for abusing a young girl, is as outrageous as it is thoughtful and wise, as well performed as it is brilliantly directed and beautifully shot. 'The Hunt' is an exquisite gem of a film. Thomas Vinterberg fully deserves to receive his second Bodil," the jury continued.

Find the full list of winners below:

2014 Bodil Winners

Best Feature:

The Hunt by Thomas Vinterberg
Nymphomaniac by Lars von Trier
Sorrow and Joy by Nils Malmros
Northwest by Michael Noer
The Keeper of Lost Causes by Mikkel Nørgaard

Best Actress:

Sofie Gråbøl (The Hour of the Lynx)
Charlotte Gainsbourg (Nymphomaniac)
Stacy Martin (Nymphomaniac)
Helle Fagralid (Sorrow and Joy)

Best Actor:

Jacob Cedergren (Sorrow and Joy)
Mads Mikkelsen (The Hunt)
Nicolas Bro (Sex, Drugs & Taxation)
Gustav Dyekær Giese (Northwest)
Stellan Skarsgård (Nymphomaniac)

Best Supporting Actress:

Anne-Louise Hassing (The Hunt)
Susse Wold (The Hunt)
Kristin Scott Thomas (Only God Forgives)
Uma Thurman (Nymphomaniac)

Sonja Richter (The Keeper of Lost Causes)

Best Supporting Actor:

Roland Møller (Northwest) 
Lars Ranthe (The Hunt)
Thomas Bo Larsen (The Hunt)
Jamie Bell (Nymphomaniac)


Fares Fares (The Keeper of Lost Causes)


Best Documentary:

Blood Ties by Pernille Bervald Jørgensen, Christian Sønderby Jepsen
Sepideh by Berit Madsen
Ai Weiwei The Fake Case by Andreas Johnsen

Best Non-US Feature:

The Paradise Trilogy by Ulrich Seidl (Austria)
The Broken Circle Breakdown by Felix van Groeningen (Belgium)
The Great Beauty by Paolo Sorrentino (Italy)
Blue Is the Warmest Colour by Abdellatif Kechiche (France)
Rust & Bone by Jacques Audiard (France)

Best US Feature:

Before Midnight by Richard Linklater
Django Unchained by Quentin Tarantino
Frances Ha by Noah Baumbach
Gravity by Alfonso Cuarón
Hushpuppy by Benh Zeitlin

Best Cinematographer:

Charlotte Bruus Christensen (The Hunt)

Special Bodil:

CPH:DOX (Copenhagen International Documentary Film Festival)

Honorary Bodil:

Actor Jesper Langberg

Henning Bahs Award:

Set designer Rasmus Tjellesen (The Keeper of Lost Causes)