The Time We Have

Mira Jargil, Denmark, 2011

25 min.DK/DocumentaryFilm school films

Ruth and Arne have known each other since they were young and fell in love. They married and have since experinced 67 close and eventful years together. Now Ruth is dying, and Arne must say goodbye to the love of his life. Bravely he helps her through her final hours.
Basic information Credits Festivals & awards Materials
Original title Den tid vi har
Danish title Den tid vi har
Other titles The Time We Have
Keywords Death, Dying, Marriages, Senior citizens, Denmark
Director Mira Jargil
Producer Elisabeth Victoria Poulsen
Director of Photography Adam Wallensten
Editor Rasmus Gitz-Johansen
Sound Thomas Huus
Composer Jonas Colstrup
Appearances Ruth Conrad, Arne Conrad, Ulla Conrad Jargil, Uffe Conrad
Production country Denmark
Production companies Den Danske Filmskole
Domestic distribution Danske Filmskole
Danish theatrical release 22.06.2011
Cinemas Dagmar, Metropol (Århus)


Production companies Den Danske Filmskole
Domestic distribution Danske Filmskole


Direction Mira Jargil


Producer Elisabeth Victoria Poulsen


Cinematography Adam Wallensten


Editing Rasmus Gitz-Johansen


Music Jonas Colstrup


Sound engineer Thomas Huus


Appearance Ruth Conrad
Appearance Arne Conrad
Appearance Ulla Conrad Jargil
Appearance Uffe Conrad

Det Danske Filminstitut registrerer international festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, dog primært de titler, som Filminstituttet varetager i sin festivaldistribution, og primært i forbindelse med de festivaler, som Filminstituttet har prioriteret at samarbejde med. Registreringen af festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, der ikke er i festivaldistribution, foretages kun for "launch"-festivaler ifølge Filminstituttets prioriterede festivalliste. Se listen over prioriterede festivaler.

Reviews and articles

On the library you can find these articles and revies and other material about the film.
Type Source Author Date
Anmeldelse Weekendavisen Nikolaj Mangurten Lassen 2011-06-24
Anmeldelse Information Katrine Hornstrup Yde 2011-06-14
Anmeldelse Politiken-Fonden Dorte Hygum Soerensen 2011-06-11