En flirt

Zinnini Elkington, Denmark, 2019

43 min.DK/Short fiction

Eva is a journalist who is at ease in the easygoing atmosphere at her workplace – the newspaper Borgeren. Therefore, she is utterly surprised when she discovers that her colleague, the trainee Nikoline, feels harassed by a sexual approach from a superior. However, when Eva herself embarks on a serious flirt with the new director of the newspaper, the consequences are drastic and she has to fight hard to maintain both her self-image as well as her job at the paper.
Basic information Credits
Original title En flirt
Danish title En flirt
Keywords Sexual harassment, Working environment, Carriere, Journalists
Director Zinnini Elkington
Screenplay Marianne Lentz
Producer Lea Lykke
Director of Photography Jonathan Rolf Mose
Editor Ania de Sá
Sound Catrine Le Dous, Kristina Lilleskov Andersen
Production designer Franciska Zahle
Casting Astrid Faarup
Appearance Marie Bach Hansen, Niels Olsen, Adam Ild Rohweder, Emma Sehested Høeg
Production country Denmark
Online release 06.04.2021, Filmcentralen
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company Super16, Made by Us


Direction Zinnini Elkington
Continuity Michelle Laursen
Assistant director Anna Nørskov Henriksen
Casting Astrid Faarup
2nd assistant director Asta Stuhr


Screenplay Marianne Lentz


Producer Lea Lykke
Unit manager Emilie Fabricius Hacke
Unit manager Signe Marie Clemmesen
Production manager Marie Haaning
Post Producer Signe Vinther


Cinematographer Jonathan Rolf Mose
First assistant camera Tobias Scavenius
2nd assistant camera Oskar Degn Hald
2nd assistant camera Casper Gaston Kehlet


Still photographer Esben Sloth
Still photographer Tue Blichfeldt

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Christian Hvass Birkebæk
Assistant lighting technician Louise Wolff Thustrup


Editor Ania de Sá
Assistant editor Emil From


Music Rasmus Yde
Music Jacob Søndergaard Weile

Production design

Production designer Franciska Zahle


Key costumer Mads Nikolaj Elley Jacobsen
Costume on set Sidsel Gydahl-Jensen


Chief makeup artist Lilli Thavapee Tollerup


Sound designer Catrine Le Dous
Sound designer Kristina Lilleskov Andersen
Sound recordist Kristina Lilleskov Andersen
Sound recordist Thomas Staugaard

Visual effects

Graphic design Åsmund Sollihøgda
Conforming Isac Hessellund
Colorist Olesya Kireeva
Mastering Steffen Benger
Art work Piotr Winiewicz


Eva Marie Bach Hansen
Martin Niels Olsen
Ulrik Adam Ild Rohweder
Nikoline Emma Sehested Høeg
Sofia Anna Mastrakouli
Stine Nessie Beik
Rasmus Michael Robdrup
Cecilie Fleur Frilund
Jesper Lior Cohen
Radiovært Mikkel Frey Damgaard

Download PDF