The Island

Michael Bay, United States, 2005

137 min.Feature

Basic information Credits Materials
Original title The Island
Danish title The Island
Director Michael Bay
Screenplay Caspian Tredwell-Owen, Alex Kurtzman, Roberto Orci
Director of Photography Mauro Fiore
Editor Paul Rubell, Christian Wagner
Composer Steve Jablonsky
Production designer Nigel Phelps
Appearance Ewan McGregor, Scarlett Johansson, Djimon Hounsou
Production country United States
Domestic distribution Sandrew Metronome
Technical info 3730 meter, 35 mm, Cinemascope, Technicolor, Dolby SR
Danish theatrical release 19.08.2005
Cinemas Imperial, Drive In Bio, BioCity (Tåstrup), CinemaxX, Empire, Kinopalæet (Lyngby) samt i 32 biografer i provinsen, inkl. Færøerne og Grønland
Find more Variety Vol CCCXCIX, nr 8 (July 18, 2005), p 32
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company DreamWorks Pictures, Warner Bros.
Domestic distribution Sandrew Metronome


Direction Michael Bay


Script Caspian Tredwell-Owen
Script Alex Kurtzman
Script Roberto Orci


Production Walter F. Parkes
Production Michael Bay
Production Ian Bryce


Cinematography Mauro Fiore


Editing Paul Rubell
Editing Christian Wagner


Music Steve Jablonsky

Production design

Production design Nigel Phelps


Lincoln Six Echo/Tom Lincoln Ewan McGregor
Jordan Two Delta/Sarah Jordan Scarlett Johansson
Albert Laurent Djimon Hounsou

Download PDF

Reviews and articles

On the library you can find these articles and revies and other material about the film.
Type Source Author Date
Program - stumfilm & mikro
Download PDF