Alphaville Pictures Copenhagen

The company was created by director Christoffer Boe and producer Tine Grew Pfeiffer in 2003. Alphaville has predominantly been behind Christoffer Boe's own films: "Allegro" (2005), "Offscreen" (2006), "Everything Will Be Fine" (2010), "Beast" (2011) and finally "Sex, Drugs & Taxation" (2013) that became Alphaville's first box-office success. Alphaville also produce documentaries, short- and feature films by other directors, such as the critically acclaimed feature film debut "When Animals Dream" (2014) by director Jonas Arnby.


Download as PDF / Excel
Film Year Function Category
When Animals Dream 2014 Production company DK/Feature
Når dyrene drømmer 2014 Production company
Sex, Drugs & Taxation 2013 Production company DK/Feature
The Patient 2013 Production company DK/Short fiction
Afterparty 2013 Production company DK/Short fiction
Copenhagen - Oslo 2013 Production company DK/Short fiction
Et blad falder til Himlen 2012 Production company DK/Documentary
Room 304 2011 Production company DK/Feature
Beast 2011 Production company DK/Feature
Værelse 304 2011 Production company
Beast - Tr 2011 Production company
Everything Will Be Fine 2010 Production company DK/Feature
Manipulation 2010 Production company DK/Short fiction
Out of love 2009 Production company DK/Documentary
Alting Bliver Godt Igen 2009 Production company
Offscreen 2006 Production company DK/Feature
Performance 2006 Production company DK/Short fiction
Offscreen 2006 Production company
Offscreen 2006 Production company
Allegro 2005 Production company DK/Feature
Allegro (1 Min) 2005 Production company
Allegro (2 Min.20) 2005 Production company
Show all

Awards and nominations

Download as PDF / Excel
Award Release year Festivals Film
Best Director:
Jonas Alexander Arnby
2014 Athens International Film Festival 2014 When Animals Dream
Best Director:
Birgitte Stærmose
2013 Aubagne International Film Festival 2013 Room 304
Special Jury Award for Outstanding Achievement 2012 Gerardmer International Fantasy FF 2012 Beast
Best Actress:
Marijana Jankovic
2012 Montreal Fantasia Int Film Festival 2012 Beast
Best Director:
Christoffer Boe
2012 Geneve, Tous Ecrans Film Festival 2012 Beast
Silver Horseshoe 2011 Aster Fest Makedonien 2011 Out of love
Special Mention:
Jocelyn Pook
2011 Karlovy Vary International Film Festival 2011 Room 304
Special Jury Mention:
Birgitte Stærmose
2011 Pristina Int. Film Festival 2011 Room 304
First Prize, Best Director:
Birgitte Stærmose
2011 Batumi International Arthouse Film Festival 2011 Room 304
Special Mention 2010 Berlinale 2010 Out of love
Nomination for European Film Awards 2010 Rotterdam, International Film Festival 2010 Out of love
Prix de la jeunes 2010 Festival du cinema de Brive 2010 Out of love
Special Mention 2010 Melbourne Film Festival 2010 Out of love
Nominated for Best European Short Film 2010 Berlin European Film Academy Awards 2010 Out of love
Best Short Fiction 2010 Stockholm International Film Festival 2010 Out of love
Special Mention:
Marek Septimus Wieser
2010 Plus Camerimage Torun 2010 Out of love
Best Documentary Short Film 2010 Tirana International Film Festival 2010 Out of love
Robert, Best Editor:
Peter Brandt
2007 Danmarks Film Akademi Robert-uddeling 2007 Offscreen
Bodil, Best Actor:
Nicolas Bro
2007 Bodil Filmmedarbejderforeningen 2007 Offscreen
Fantastic Jury Award:
Christoffer Boe
2007 Austin Fantastic Fest 2007 Offscreen
Best Cinematographer 2006 Danmarks Film Akademi Robert-uddeling 2006 Allegro
Prix du JURYJEUNES long-métrage 2006 Mamers en Mars FF 2006 Allegro
Best Cinematographer:
Manuel Alberto Claro
2006 Bodil Filmmedarbejderforeningen 2006 Allegro
Altre Visioni Award 2006 Venice Days 2006 Offscreen
Show all

Registration of festival participation and awards

The Danish Film Institute registers international festival participation and awards for Danish films, though primarily for films whose festival distribution is handled by the Danish Film Institute, and primarily in connection with festivals prioritised by the Danish Film Institute. Festival participation and awards regarding Danish films that are not handled through the Danish Film Institute's festival distribution will only be registered in connection with "launch" festivals, according to the Danish Film Institute's list of priority festivals. See the list of priority festivals.

Det Danske Filminstitut

Danish Film Institute /
Det Danske Filminstitut

EAN-nr: 5798000794085
CVR-nr: 56858318

Gothersgade 55
1123 København K

Tel. +45 3374 3400
Fax +45 3374 3401

TEL. +45 3374 3412