Forgotton Anne

Alfred Nguyen, Denmark, 2018


Imagine a place where everything that is lost and forgotten goes; old toys, letters, single socks. The Forgotten Lands is a magical world inhabited by Forgotlings; creatures composed of mislaid objects longing to be remembered again.
Forgotton Anne is a seamless cinematic adventure with a focus on meaningful storytelling and light puzzle platforming. You are Anne, the enforcer who keeps order in the Forgotten Lands, as she sets out to squash a rebellion that might prevent her master, Bonku, and herself from returning to the human world...
Basic information Credits
Original title Forgotton Anne
Danish title Forgotton Anne
Director Alfred Nguyen
Screenplay Morten Brunbjerg, Valdemar Schultz Andreasen, Ingvi Steinn Steinsson Snædal, Alfred Nguyen
Producer Alfred Nguyen
Sound Andreas Røeboe
Composer Peter Due
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Square Enix Company
Download PDF


Production company Throughline Games
Domestic distribution Square Enix Company


Direction Alfred Nguyen


Screenplay Morten Brunbjerg
Screenplay Valdemar Schultz Andreasen
Screenplay Ingvi Steinn Steinsson Snædal
Screenplay Alfred Nguyen


Producer Alfred Nguyen
Associate producer Ingvi Steinn Steinsson Snædal
Production assistant Mike Sjørslev Khamphoukeo


Composer Peter Due


Sound designer Andreas Røeboe
Additional sound Troels Nygaard
Additional sound Katrine Amsler
Additional sound Henriette Lønn Jenssen

Visual effects

Art Director Anders Bierberg Hald
Colorstyler Mike Sjørslev Khamphoukeo
Colorstyler Steffen Pihl


Lead game designer Valdemar Schultz Andreasen
Game design George Avdoulos
Game design Corinne Cadalin
Lead animator Debbie Ekberg
Animator Sebastian Ljungdahl
Animator Alexander Kramerov
Clean up artist Clara Baidel
Clean up artist Lis Nielsen
Clean up artist Glenn August
Clean up artist Sebastian Ljungdahl
Clean up artist Debbie Ekberg
Clean up artist Alexander Kramerov
Character design Xin Ding
Character design Debbie Ekberg
Character design Alexander Kramerov
Character design Sebastian Ljungdahl
Technical artist Georgi Anastasov

Interactive crew

Lead programmer Michael Godlowski-Maryniak
Programmer Christinel-Virgil Patrascu
Programmer Steffen Pihl
Programmer Xuan Huy Ngo
Programmer Kaare Rievers
Lead QA Mike Sjørslev Khamphoukeo

Download PDF