Only what is lost is forever loved

Peter Hagelund, Denmark, 2008

11 min.DK/Short fiction

Julie has made her choice. She has left her boyfriend to the thought of another man and that life will always be better where you are not. After making her decision Julie is haunted by memories and fantasy and is thereby confronted with her choice. In the end she has the possibility of altering her decision.
Basic information Credits
Original title Evigt elskes kun det tabte
Danish title Evigt elskes kun det tabte
Director Peter Hagelund
Screenplay Peter Hagelund
Producer Marie Peuliche
Director of Photography Balthazar Hertel
Editor Emil Østergaard
Sound Morten Pilegaard Jespersen
Composer Morten Pilegaard Jespersen
Production designer Helle Kirstine Egsgaard
Appearance Marie Vestergård Jacobsen, Johannes Lassen, Peter Christoffersen
Production country Denmark
Technical info 2,35:1 Scope, color, Stereo
Download PDF


Production company Filmværkstedet / DFI


Direction Peter Hagelund


Script Peter Hagelund
Script consultant Christoffer Boe
Script consultant Leila Vestgaard
Additional screenplay assistance Jakob Klinke
Additional screenplay assistance Henrik Østergaard


Producer Marie Peuliche
Production manager Sissel Færch
Unit manager Tue Czajkowski
Location manager Mette Birk


Cinematography Balthazar Hertel
Steadicam Anders Holck Petersen
First assistant camera Andreas Krohn
First assistant camera Ivan Molina Carmona
First assistant camera Benjamin Kirk Nielsen


Stills Jens Juncker-Jensen

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Noah Lynnerup
Assistant lighting technician Aske Wagner
Assistant lighting technician Rune L. Nøhr


Editing Emil Østergaard


Music Morten Pilegaard Jespersen

Production design

Production design Helle Kirstine Egsgaard
Set dresser Malene Zinck


Wardrobe Sisse Lykke Linde
Wardrobe Sabrina Gothenborg Albeck


Makeup Patricia Maja Andersen


Sound Morten Pilegaard Jespersen
Sound assistant Theis Mølstrøm Christensen
Sound assistant Jasper Spanning
Sound assistant Jasper Spanning

Visual effects

Graphic design Mia Selin


Julie Marie Vestergård Jacobsen
Esben Johannes Lassen
Christoffer Peter Christoffersen

Download PDF