Freedom Writers

Richard LaGravenese, United States, 2007

123 min.Feature

Basic information Credits Materials
Original title Freedom Writers
Danish title Freedom Writers
Director Richard LaGravenese
Screenplay Richard LaGravenese
Director of Photography Jim Denault
Editor David Moritz
Composer Mark Isham, RZA
Production designer Laurence Bennett
Appearance Hilary Swank, Patrick Dempsey, Scott Glenn
Production country United States, Germany
Domestic distribution United International Pictures
Technical info 3369 meter, Deluxe, Dolby
Danish theatrical release 18.05.2007
Cinemas CinemaxX, CinemaxX (Odense), CinemaxX (Århus)
Find more Variety (Jan 8, 2007); p. 36
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company Jersey Films, Double Feature Films
Domestic distribution United International Pictures


Direction Richard LaGravenese


Script Richard LaGravenese


Production Michael Shamberg
Production Stacey Sher
Production Danny De Vito


Cinematography Jim Denault


Editing David Moritz


Music Mark Isham
Music RZA

Production design

Production design Laurence Bennett


Erin Gruwell Hilary Swank
Scott Casey Patrick Dempsey
Steve Gruwell Scott Glenn

Download PDF

Reviews and articles

On the library you can find these articles and revies and other material about the film.
Type Source Author Date
Anmeldelse BT Birgitte Grue 2007-05-18
Anmeldelse Berlingske Tidende Ebbe Iversen 2007-05-18
Anmeldelse Ekstra Bladet Peter Albrechtsen 2007-05-18
Anmeldelse Politiken-Fonden Bettina Heltberg 2007-05-18
Anmeldelse Urban Louise Kidde Sauntved 2007-05-16
Anmeldelse Weekendavisen Bo Green Jensen 2007-05-16
Download PDF