Land of Mine wins 3 Bodil Awards

BODIL AWARDS. Martin Zandvliet's WWII drama "Land of Mine" won three awards, including Best Feature, at the Danish film critics' Bodil Awards on Saturday in Copenhagen. Danish-born actress Anna Karina received an honorary award for her international career.

Under sandet_Roland Møller_450

Roland Møller won the Bodil Award for Best Actor for his role in "Land of Mine".

Martin Zandvliet's WWII drama "Land of Mine" won three awards – Best Feature, Best Actor (Roland Møller) and Best Supporting Actor (Louis Hofmann) – at the 2016 Danish film critic's Bodil Awards on Saturday in Copenhagen.

May el-Thouky's comedy "Long Story Short" won for Best Screenplay and Best Actress (Mille Lehfeldt).

Mille Lehfeldt won the award for Best Actress for her role in May el-Thouky's ensemble relationship comedy "Long Story Short".

Actress Anna Karina, who moved to France at 17, won an honorary award for her long international career sparked by her collaboration with Jean-Luc Godard during the French new wave.

See all the winners below.

2015 Bodil Winners

Best Feature:

Land of Mine by Martin Zandvliet

Best Actress:

Mille Lehfeldt (Long Story Short)

Best Actor:

Roland Møller (Land of Mine)

Best Supporting Actress:

Trine Pallesen (Key House Mirror)

Best Supporting Actor:

Louis Hofmann – Land of Mine

Best Documentary:

The Man Who Saved the World by Peter Anthony

Best Cinematrographer:

Magnus Nordenhof Jønck (Key House Mirror, A War and Bridgend

Best Script:

May el-Toukhy og Maren Louise Käehne (Long Story Short)

Best Non-US Feature:

Mommy – Xavier Dolan (Canada)

Best US Feature:

Birdman – Alejandro González Iñárritu

Special Bodil:

Sound designer Peter Albrechtsen (The Idealist)

Honorary Bodil:

Actress Anna Karina

Henning Bahs Award:

Production designer Mia Stensgaard (Men and Chicken)

Kathrine Windfeld Memorial Fund (new award in 2016)

Screenwriter Maja Ilsøe, director Pernilla August and actress Trine Dyrholm (The Legacy)


Det Danske Filminstitut

Danish Film Institute /
Det Danske Filminstitut

EAN-nr: 5798000794085
CVR-nr: 56858318

Gothersgade 55
1123 København K

Tel. +45 3374 3400
Fax +45 3374 3401

TEL. +45 3374 3412