Der Menschliche Faktor

Ronny Trocker, Germany, 2021

102 min.Feature

At the advertising agency they co-own, French-German couple Nina and Jan have signed a new politically charged client, forcing them to confront their clashing priorities. To escape mounting tensions at work, they whisk their kids, Max and Emma, away to their seaside vacation home. But what’s meant to be an idyllic off-season retreat turns sinister when a mysterious home invasion sets everything off balance. Though at first the aftermath brings the family closer, as they try to put the incident into perspective, their accounts of what took place begin to unravel alongside the couple’s faith in each other.
Basic information Credits
Original title Der Menschliche Faktor
Danish title Human Factors
Director Ronny Trocker
Screenplay Ronny Trocker
Producer Susanne Mann, Paul Zischler, Martin Rehbock
Director of Photography Klemens Hufnagl
Editor Julia Drack
Sound Timo Selengia, Jacques Pedersen
Composer Anders Dixen
Production designer Stefan Oppenländer
Casting Susanne Ritter
Appearance Mark Waschke, Sabine Timoteo, Jule Hermann, Wanja Valentin Kube
Production country Germany, Italy, Denmark
Domestic distribution Angel Films
Danish festival release 29.01.2021
Download PDF


Production company Snowglobe ApS, Zischlermann Filmprodukion GmbH
In collaboration with Beleza Film
Domestic distribution Angel Films


Direction Ronny Trocker
Casting Susanne Ritter
Casting: children Jacqueline Rietz


Screenplay Ronny Trocker


Producer Susanne Mann
Producer Paul Zischler
Producer Martin Rehbock
Co-producer Ronny Trocker
Co-producer Eva Jakobsen
Co-producer Katrin Pors
Co-producer Mikkel Jersin
Post Producer Clara Jantzen Kreinøe
Junior producer Anna Dammegaard Søllested
Junior producer Giulia Triolo
Line producer Kir Laustsen
Production assistant Emma Mathilde Ott
Production assistant Carla Marie Clausen


Cinematographer Klemens Hufnagl
DIT Peter Keil
Drone operator Thomas Münster


Still photographer Andrea Kueppers

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Thomas Münster


Editor Julia Drack


Composer Anders Dixen

Production design

Production designer Stefan Oppenländer


Costume designer Ildiko Okolicsanyi


Makeup designer Malaika Kathrina Boserup


Sound engineer Timo Selengia
Sound designer Jacques Pedersen
Mixer Jacques Pedersen
Mixer Kristian Selin Eidnes Andersen
Foley artist Victor Shcheglov
Foley editor Niklas Kammertöns

Special effects

SFX Rasmus Hirthe


Voice Lucie Debay
Voice Jef Bayonne
Voice Clementine Coutant
Voice Ruth Olshan
Voice Rudi Teichmann
Voice Maximillian Seidl

Visual effects

VFX Rudolf Germann


Jan Mark Waschke
Nina Sabine Timoteo
Emma Jule Hermann
Max Wanja Valentin Kube
Flo Daniel Séjourné
Alexander Hannes Perkmann
Hanna Marie Rosa Tietjen
Hendrik Hassan Akkouch
Laura Karen Margrethe Gotfredsen
Maja Katja Fellin
Frédérik Steve Driesen
Amélie Marthe Schneider
Lucas Spencer Bogaert
Politibetjent 1 Simon Van Buyten
Politibetjent 2 Tom Van Landuyt
Karsten Isaak Dentler
Kasserer Tania Cnaepkens
Fokusgruppemoderator Dr. Thomas Wind
Maskeklædt 1 Rik Wierinckx
Maskeklædt 2 Lander Liekens
Maskeklædt 3 Jasper Tack
Maskeklædt 4 Adeline Rosenstein
Gennemtæsket person Jochen Geuvens

Download PDF