Dare To Do Whatever

74 min.Series (documentary)

A documentary series in two parts about a group of young students at an alternative school in Denmark. At AFUK (the Academy for Untamed Creativity), also called “The Circus School”, it is acceptable to be different. The school believes in quirky characters, and that everyone is capable of much more than they think they are. For a year we follow the students on the “artist course”, a group of young talents within circus and performance, as they develop their unique skills. These young people have never had much success within the framework of the traditional education system but at AFUK they will get a chance to live out their talent and personalities, which they have often felt insecure about and not often been fully appreciated for. They are committed and have a lot invested in this school year, where new friendships and a new sense of community could emerge.
Basic information Credits
Original title Mod, sved og tårer
Danish title Mod, sved og tårer
Keywords 2010-2019, Young people, Education, Circus artists
Director Andrea Storm Henriksen, Ina Lindgreen, Nicole N. Horanyi, Alexander Evers Lind
Producer Heidi Kim Andersen
Director of Photography Andrea Storm Henriksen, Nicole N. Horanyi, Ina Lindgreen, Emil Langballe, Simon Dixgaard, Agapi Triantafillidis, Emil Aagaard, Thomas Jessen
Editor Line Schou
Sound Sune Kaarsberg
Composer Steffen Breum, Thomas Bertelsen
Appearance Zandy Abelgren, Oliver Birch, Mads Panik, Andy Gabriel Grindsted
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut, DFI/Distribution & Formidling
Online release 23.06.2020, Filmcentralen
Danish rating Allowed for all
Download PDF


Production company Made in Copenhagen ApS
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, TV2
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut, DFI/Distribution & Formidling


Direction Andrea Storm Henriksen
Direction Ina Lindgreen
Direction Nicole N. Horanyi
Direction Alexander Evers Lind


Producer Heidi Kim Andersen
Production manager Carina Åkerlund
Production manager Henriette Kræmer
Production assistant Niels Constantin Brun Ejlers
Production assistant Karoline Ellekær Bisgaard
Executive producer Helle Faber


Cinematographer Andrea Storm Henriksen
Cinematographer Nicole N. Horanyi
Cinematographer Ina Lindgreen
Cinematographer Emil Langballe
Cinematographer Simon Dixgaard
Cinematographer Agapi Triantafillidis
Cinematographer Emil Aagaard
Cinematographer Thomas Jessen
Camera assistant Lasse Gudmand-Høyer

Electrical dept.

Best boy Jens Lund
Best boy Jacob Østergaard


Editor Line Schou
Assistant editor Niels Constantin Brun Ejlers
Assistant editor Karoline Ellekær Bisgaard


Composer Steffen Breum
Composer Thomas Bertelsen


Sound designer Sune Kaarsberg
B-sound designer Jacob Langkjær Davidsen
Recording engineer Simon Dyrberg
Dialogue editor Jacob Langkjær Davidsen

Visual effects

Graphic design Rasmus Lange
Online Adam Bendixen
Colourist Tobias Grundahl Ottosen


Appearance Zandy Abelgren
Appearance Oliver Birch
Appearance Mads Panik
Appearance Andy Gabriel Grindsted

Download PDF