Sex 6:6 – Idiot

Amalie Næsby Fick, Denmark, 2020

15 min.Series (fiction)

Cathrine seeks out Selma, trying to win her back but Selma is hurt and no longer susceptible towards Catrhine’s charm. Reality slowly begins to catch up with Cathrine who finally must face the consequences of her own actions.
Basic information Credits
Original title Sex 6:6 – Idiot
Danish title Sex 6:6 – Idiot
Part of Sex (Oversigt)
Keywords Sex, Relationship, Youth, Sexuality
Director Amalie Næsby Fick
Screenplay Clara Mendes
Producer Marta Mleczek
Director of Photography Nicolai Lok
Editor Mads Michael Olsen
Sound Mathias Dehn Middelhart
Composer Andreas Arenholt Bindslev
Production designer Tine Lylloff
Casting Gro Metha Therp
Appearance Asta August, Jonathan Bergholdt, Nina Therese Rask, Sara Fanta Traore
Production country Denmark
International sales REinvent Studios
Online release 05.01.2022, Filmcentralen
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Profile Pictures
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, TV2


Direction Amalie Næsby Fick
Assistant director Clara Mendes
Casting Gro Metha Therp
1st assistant director J. Sivert Lendorph Christensen
1st assistant director Jacob Weitze Mylund


Screenplay Clara Mendes
Script consultant Karin Priergaard Worsøe


Producer Marta Mleczek
Executive producer Ditte Milsted
Executive producer Jacob Jarek
Executive producer Nanna Nyboe Tabor
Unit manager J. Sivert Lendorph Christensen
Unit manager Jacob Weitze Mylund
Production manager Caroline Steenberg Dam
Production coordinator Maria Lundedal Møller
Production assistant Axel Carlsen
Production assistant Jens Malthe Næsby
Producer''s assistant Emilie Bredtved Hansen
Producer''s assistant Melanie Dastmalchi
Producer''s assistant Emma Lind
Post-producton coordinator Annette Averhoff


Cinematographer Nicolai Lok
First assistant camera Kasper Bundvad
First assistant camera Kristoffer Høyer
Camera assistant Valdemar Qvist Andersen
2nd assistant camera Johannes Sprogøe Fletting
Underwater cinematographer Troels Jensen


Still photographer Katrine Møbius

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Casper Bülow Christensen
Best boy Kristoffer Bruhn
Best boy Andreas Ascanius
Best boy Gustav Stork
Best boy Oscar Wad


Editor Mads Michael Olsen
Assistant editor Mathilda Lind
Facility manager Carsten Dahl
Avid supervisor Patrick Lund Larsen
Trailer editor Mette Lybæk Isager


Composer Andreas Arenholt Bindslev

Production design

Production designer Tine Lylloff
Property master Thilde Ammitzbøll
Set decorator Veronika Maria Bach
Assistant set dresser Eva Lendorph


Costume designer Nanna Bernholm


Sound engineer Mathias Dehn Middelhart
Sound recordist Stefan Garfield Rasch Holm
Boom operator Mia Terry

Visual effects

VFX Jakob Steffensen
Graphic design and animation Jakob Steffensen
Grading Sandra Klass
Supervisor Isac Hessellund
Conforming Steffen Benger


Cathrine Asta August
Simon Jonathan Bergholdt
Selma Nina Therese Rask
Nanna Sara Fanta Traore

Download PDF