Don't give a fox

Kaspar Astrup Schröder, Denmark, 2019

85 min.Series (documentary)

The girl skate crew - Don’t Give A Fox - is skating their way through life. The crew is a diverse group of girls that all have a passion for life, parties and skateboarding. They party hard and enjoy hanging out with each other as an escape from the everyday challenges they face. While skating, Sofie falls and breaks her foot and is not able to skate for months, so she arranges a road trip across the country. Much is at stake, and the journey poses a challenge of finding out where they come from and who it is, they really want to become. Don’t Give A Fox is a coming of age story about a unique friendship in a skateboarding crew and explores the struggles of being young and vulnerable.
Basic information Credits
Original title Skaterpigerne - Don't Give a Fox
Danish title Skaterpigerne - Don't Give a Fox (oversigt)
Included titles Don't Give a Fox 1:4
Don't Give a Fox 2:4
Don't Give a Fox 3:4
Don't Give a Fox 4:4
Keywords 2010-2019, Gender identity, Girls, Community, Friendship, Skateboarding
Director Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Producer Patricia Drati
Director of Photography Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Editor Michael Bauer
Sound Martin Juel Dirkov, Frank Mølgaard Knudsen, Jonas R. Kirkegaard
Composer Martin Juel Dirkov
Appearance Sofie Ekerdine, Line Mortensen Thoresen, Signe Werenberg, Amanda Oline
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut, DR 3
International sales Good Company Pictures
Online release 12.06.2019, Filmcentralen
Comment Kaspar Astrup Schröder's films include 'The Invention of Dr. Nakamats' (2009), 'Rent a Family Inc. (2012), 'Big Time (2017) and 'Waiting for the Sun' (2017).
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Not recommended for children under 7
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Good Company Pictures
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, DR 3, Statens Kunstfond, Danske Filminstruktører
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut, DR 3


Direction Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Assistant director Mathielde Algreen


Producer Patricia Drati
Production consultant Malene Flindt Pedersen
Production assistant Maria Helga Stürup
Executive producer Katrine Philp
Executive producer Katrine A. Sahlstrøm
Executive producer Boris Benjamin Bertram


Cinematographer Kaspar Astrup Schröder
First assistant camera Mathielde Algreen
First assistant camera Maud Lervik Grøttland
First assistant camera Frederik Marbell


Editor Michael Bauer
Additional editing Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Additional editing Bobbie Esra G. Pertan
Assistant editor Lea Vinter Sonne


Composer Martin Juel Dirkov


Sound engineer Martin Juel Dirkov
Sound engineer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Sound engineer Jonas R. Kirkegaard

Visual effects

Colourist Anders V. Christensen


Appearance Sofie Ekerdine
Appearance Line Mortensen Thoresen
Appearance Signe Werenberg
Appearance Amanda Oline
Appearance Astrid Hemmingsen
Appearance Emma Consuela Bredahl
Appearance Hayley Davidson
Appearance Ida Marie Engebretsen
Appearance Marie Stokholm Serup
Appearance Matilde Gomes
Appearance Pauline Bülow
Appearance Sol Guttormsen

Download PDF