Rainbow (overview)

Johannes Pico Geerdsen, Denmark, 2021

99 min.Series (fiction)

On Molly’s eighteenth birthday she and her friend Tobias pay a visit to a fertility clinic to retrieve the records concerning the identity of her biological father. Molly was born into a rainbow family with two mothers and was told that she was conceived at a fertility clinic. When this story turns out to be untrue, chaos ensues for Molly and her family as she embarks on a search for her true origins. Molly and Tobias visit five different men who could all be her potential biological father.
Basic information Credits
Original title Rainbow (oversigt)
Danish title Rainbow (oversigt)
Included titles Rainbow 1:7
Rainbow 2:7
Rainbow 3:7
Rainbow 4:7
Rainbow 5:7
Rainbow 6:7
Rainbow 7:7
Keywords Youth, Families, Mothers, Children, Fathers, Parents
Director Johannes Pico Geerdsen
Screenplay Tomas Lagermand Lundme, Johannes Pico Geerdsen
Producer Jenny Mattesen
Director of Photography Lukas Daugbjerg
Editor Mie Sofie Nielsen
Sound Catrine le Dous, Peter Storm Wich
Production designer Emilie Vigh
Appearance Fanny Bornedal, Nikolaj Groth, Susanne Storm, Ditte Maria le-Fevre
Production country Denmark
Danish rating Allowed for all
Download PDF


Production company Made by Us
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut
In collaboration with TV2


Direction Johannes Pico Geerdsen
Research Jeppe Vahlun


Screenplay Tomas Lagermand Lundme
Screenplay Johannes Pico Geerdsen


Producer Jenny Mattesen
Unit manager Anna Hoffmann
Executive producer Ulla Hasselbalch
Executive producer Nanna Nyboe Tabor
Production manager Emma Rachel
Production coordinator Emma Schultz-Lorentzen
Location scout Anders Giversen


Cinematographer Lukas Daugbjerg


Editor Mie Sofie Nielsen

Production design

Production designer Emilie Vigh


Costume on set Marie Kleis


Sound engineer Catrine le Dous
Sound designer Peter Storm Wich

Visual effects

Graphic design Andreas Bogh
Graphic design Julie Henneke Hartmann
Grading Tobias Bach Hansen


Molly Fanny Bornedal
Tobias Nikolaj Groth
Nina Susanne Storm
Sonja Ditte Maria le-Fevre
Daniel Caspar Phillipson
Sebastian Claus Riis Østergaard
Janus Thure Lindhardt
Benjamin Peter Plaugborg
Carsten Jakob Fauerby
Søren Søren Gitz-Johansen
Nabo Berit Haasum
Læge Kristina Seefeld Andersen

Download PDF