Nanna Sofie Hovedskov, Denmark, 2019

90 min.Series (fiction)

'Vakuum' is a series about three young people, Anton, Alma and Eva, who during the same 24 hours experience something crucial in their lives. On this day they have to face their fears and confront the big emotions they carry inside. An almost supernatural man enters the lives of the three main characters and gives each of them the push they need to move on. Despite the fact that they live in the same area Anton, Alma and Eva don’t know each other, but during the series their paths will cross for the first time. They realize that even though everybody is alone – nobody is alone.
Basic information Credits Festivals & awards
Original title Vakuum
Danish title Vakuum
Director Nanna Sofie Hovedskov
Screenplay Nanna Sofie Hovedskov, Emilie Vibeke Aagesen, Nadia Schlosser
Producer Malene Flindt Pedersen, Mathilde Kaae
Director of Photography Kasper Weng
Editor Mads Olsen, Julie Holst Nielsen-Man
Sound Nora Øland
Composer David Nørlund
Production designer Marie Mark
Casting Ida Kaae
Appearances Clara Frederikke Rose Lundberg, Tai Axen, August Immanuel With Vedelsby
Production country Denmark
Production companies Hansen & Pedersen Film og Fjernsyn
Domestic distribution SeinMAG
Comment 'Vakuum' is a youth web series for the Danish online magazine SEINmag.dk.


Production companies Hansen & Pedersen Film og Fjernsyn
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut
Domestic distribution SeinMAG


Direction Nanna Sofie Hovedskov
Casting Ida Kaae
Assistant director Ida Kaae
Consultant Laurits Flensted-Jensen


Screenplay Nanna Sofie Hovedskov
Screenplay Emilie Vibeke Aagesen
Screenplay Nadia Schlosser


Producer Malene Flindt Pedersen
Producer Mathilde Kaae
Post-producton coordinator Anders V. Christensen
Production manager Emma Molleup
Unit manager David Krøyer


Cinematographer Kasper Weng
First assistant camera Daniel Heinsmann

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Daniel Heinsmann
Best boy Mikkel Folmer Festersen


Editor Mads Olsen
Editor Julie Holst Nielsen-Man


Composer David Nørlund

Production design

Art director Nadia Schlosser
Production designer Marie Mark


Costume on set Eva Oxlund


Sound engineer Nora Øland

Visual effects

Animator Nadia Schlosser
Colourist Maria Klarlund


Eva Clara Frederikke Rose Lundberg
Karl Tai Axen
Anton August Immanuel With Vedelsby

Det Danske Filminstitut registrerer international festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, dog primært de titler, som Filminstituttet varetager i sin festivaldistribution, og primært i forbindelse med de festivaler, som Filminstituttet har prioriteret at samarbejde med. Registreringen af festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, der ikke er i festivaldistribution, foretages kun for "launch"-festivaler ifølge Filminstituttets prioriterede festivalliste. Se listen over prioriterede festivaler.