Yaelle Kayam, Israel, 2015

75 min.Feature

A young woman lives with her husband and children in the Jewish cemetery on Jerusalem''s Mount of Olives. Her life is a routine of housework. In the daytime, she is left alone on the mountain. At night, she tries to connect with her husband, but only feels great distance between them. One night, out of frustration she storms out of the house and strolls the cemetery. She is exposed to nightly events that evokes her suppressed desires and fears. The film combines elements of Gothic romance and explores the physical and spiritual predicament of a woman, in a tremendously charged location, at the crossroads of the world''s monotheist religions.
Basic information Credits Materials
Original title Ha''har
Danish title Bjerget
Director Yaelle Kayam
Screenplay Yaelle Kayam
Producer Eilon Ratzkovsky, Yochanan Kredo, Lisa Uzrad, Yossi Uzrad, Guy Jacoel
Director of Photography Itay Marom
Editor Or Ben David
Sound Peter Albrechtsen, Itzik Cohen
Composer Ofir Leibovitz
Casting Michal Koren
Appearance Shani Klein, Avshalom Pollak, Hitham Omari, Noga Jacobowitz
Production country Israel, Denmark
Domestic distribution Øst for Paradis
International sales Films Distribution
Danish theatrical release 21.07.2016
Cinemas Øst for Paradis (Århus),
Biffen Nordkraft,
Cafe Biografen Odense,
Empire Bio,
Grand Teatret,
Reprise Teatret,
Valby Kino.
DFI subsidy Minor
Download PDF


Production company July-August Productions
Co-production Windelov/Lassen
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, Creative Europe, Kvindernes Bygnings Fond
In collaboration with DR K
Domestic distribution Øst for Paradis


Direction Yaelle Kayam
Casting Michal Koren
1st assistant director Adin Weiner
2nd assistant director Shay Rilsky
PA Adi Bar Yosef
Continuity Elinor Nehemia


Screenplay Yaelle Kayam
Script consultant Franz Rodenkirchen
Translation Minchang Ko
Translation Yaron Kaver


Producer Eilon Ratzkovsky
Producer Yochanan Kredo
Producer Lisa Uzrad
Producer Yossi Uzrad
Producer Guy Jacoel
Co-producer Riina Spørring Zachariassen
Co-producer Vibeke Windeløv
Co-producer Stinna Lassen
Line producer Matan Gaida
Production manager Noam Keidar
Production coordinator Sarah Azougi
Location scout Elad Orenstein
Location scout Ohad Domb
Location scout Jonathan Dubeck
Location scout Oleg Levine
Location scout Dan Witztom
Location scout Michael Alalu
Production assistant Yuval Galili
Production assistant Sebastian Mizrahi
Production assistant Yonatan Shahuah
Production assistant Amir Georgie
Production assistant Ido Dotan
Production assistant Or Kanuhel
Production assistant Assaf Zakai
Post Producer Alona Davidson Schori
Post-producton coordinator Toke Rude Trangbæk
Production manager Amit Gilboa


Director of Photography Itay Marom
Camera assistant Matan Akerman
Key grip Ilya Sapinopolus
Key grip Eli Levy
Key grip Noam Eisenberg
Key grip Ofer Pardes
Key grip Nir Harari
2nd assistant camera Miki Weinerman
Steadicam Nir Bar
2nd cinematographer Yaniv Linton
2nd assistant camera Reuven Rosenberg
Data wrangler Nils Zidore


Still photographer Itay Marom
Still photographer Assaf Snir

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Elad Bracha
Best boy Yoni Gelzer
Assistant lighting technician Benny Shakalovksy
Assistant lighting technician Assaf Zakay
Assistant lighting technician Yotam Kislev
Assistant lighting technician Nikolay Kolshov
Assistant lighting technician Fatian Ibrahim
Assistant lighting technician Arik Mizrahi


Editor Or Ben David


Composer Ofir Leibovitz

Production design

Art director Netta Dror
Props & sets supervisor Alon Bornstein
Assistant art director Amichay Yaniv
Assistant art director Korin Sinai
Assistant art director Reut Buchnik
Assistant art director Neria Ben Ari
Assistant art director Shani Krudo
Assistant art director Eran Schechter
Assistant art director Eran Gurion
Assistant art director Reut Dror
Assistant art director Razi Cohen


Costume on set Hila Glick
Costume supervisor Lilach Fingerman
Wardrobe assistant Chen Rave


Makeup artist Michal Lesman Ben Tovim
Makeup artist assistant Shiran Shefler
Wigs Rivka Zehavi


Sound designer Peter Albrechtsen
Sound Tully Chen
Sound designer Itzik Cohen
Boom operator Zohar Shefan
Sound mixer Jacques Pedersen
Foley artist Heikki Kossi
Foley mixer Toivo Kallio
Foley editor Pietu Korhonen

Visual effects

VFX supervisor Mads Hagbarth Lund
Compositing Thomas Biering
Compositing Sune Reinhardt Fogtmann
Compositing Fynn Laue
Online Tino Zidore
Online Daniel Thomas Stroh
Online Fanni Liv Engelbrecht
Colourist Sandra Klass
DCP mastering Sospeter Ng''Ang''a

Other credits

Artistic supervisor Ossi Nishri


Tzvia Shani Klein
Reuven Avshalom Pollak
Abed Hitham Omari
Geula Noga Jacobowitz
Miri Orly Perl
Moria Carmel Lavinson
Sarah Maya Tagar
David Harel Mizrahi

Download PDF

Reviews and articles

On the library you can find these articles and revies and other material about the film.
Type Source Author Date
Anmeldelse Weekendavisen Bukdahl, Lars 2016-07-22
Anmeldelse Information Redvall, Eva Novrup 2016-07-21
Anmeldelse Politiken-Fonden Skotte Christensen, Kim 2016-07-21
Anmeldelse Morgenavisen Jyllandsposten Johannes H Christensen 2016-07-21
Download PDF