Inside Fur

Ola Waagen, Norway, 2014

65 min.Documentary

A group of highly motivated activists work for years with the goal of exposing the true face of the Nordic fur industry. They sneak into hundreds of fur farms. When their images are publicized it causes media feasts and public outrage, year after year. However, the industry always strikes back. Nothing changes. A new approach is needed. So, psychologist Frank Nervik tells the fur industry that he plans to become a fur farmer. He asks for training. Nervik is accepted as one of them, and starts learning the trade secrets. Without anybody knowing, he films his training with a hidden camera.
Basic information Credits
Original title Pels
Danish title Pels
Director Ola Waagen
Screenplay Bjarte Mørner Tveit, Ola Waagen, Torstein Grude
Producer Torstein Grude, Bjarte Mørner Tveit
Director of Photography Tore Vollan, Niels Thastum, Jonas Berlin, Ola Waagen, Frank Nervik
Editor Torkel Gjørv
Sound Rune Bjerre Sand, Kristoffer Salting
Composer Peter Peter, Peter Kyed
Appearance Frank Nervik
Production country Norway, Denmark
Online release 01.10.2015
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 15
Download PDF


Production company Piraya Film
Co-production Electric Parc
With support from Norsk Filminstitutt, Fritt Ord, Norsk Rikskringkastning, Filmkraft Rogaland, Stiftelsen Matriark, Det Danske Filminstitut
In collaboration with DR, NRK


Direction Ola Waagen
Voice coach Steffan Strandberg


Screenplay Bjarte Mørner Tveit
Screenplay Ola Waagen
Screenplay Torstein Grude


Producer Torstein Grude
Producer Bjarte Mørner Tveit
Co-producer Peter Engel
Co-producer Nadja Nørgaard Kristensen
Associate producer Oddleiv Vik
Associate producer Morten Bundgaard
Post-production Tom Chr. Lilletvedt
Post-production Joakim Hauge
Production supervisor Ola Hunnes


Cinematographer Tore Vollan
Cinematographer Niels Thastum
Cinematographer Jonas Berlin
Cinematographer Ola Waagen
Cinematographer Frank Nervik
First assistant camera Joakim Hauge
DIT Joakim Hauge


Editor Torkel Gjørv


Composer Peter Peter
Composer Peter Kyed


Sound Joakim Hauge
Sound designer Rune Bjerre Sand
Sound designer Kristoffer Salting
Recording engineer Frode Ytre-Arne
Recording engineer Rune Bjerre Sand

Visual effects

Colourist Tom Chr. Lilletvedt
VFX artist Tom Chr. Lilletvedt
Graphic design Kasper Söderlund


Appearance Frank Nervik

Download PDF