Morten BH, Denmark, 2016

90 min.DK/FeatureDramaYouth films

The year is 1991. Simon and his best friend Frede are busy doing absolutely nothing in a suburban town outside Copenhagen. Simon has always loved to draw, but has never quite had an outlet for his talent. He experiences a jolting realisation when he learns about the graffiti culture, and now he sees a chance to accomplish something that will leave a mark on the world. When a large graffiti crew from Copenhagen discovers Simon’s talent, they recruit the both of them. As opposed to Frede, Simon is completely hooked by the environment, but he soon realises that things are not quite what he thought they would be. Johan, the leader, dictates his crew’s every move – without having any artistic talent of his own. When Johan talks Simon into painting over an entire train, Simon faces a challenge that may cost him his future as well as his friendship with Frede.
Basic information Credits Materials
Original title Anti
Danish title Anti
Director Morten BH
Screenplay Jannik Tai Mosholt
Producer Christian Steengaard Potalivo, Caroline Blanco
Director of Photography Martin Top Jacobsen
Editor Martin Bønsvig Wehding
Sound Frank Mølgaard Knudsen, Sylvester Holm, Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Production designer Thomas Bremer
Casting Stine Brüel
Appearance Stefan Hjort, Casper Kjær Jensen, Oscar Dyekjær Giese, Theis Monrad Post
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Nordisk Film Distribution A/S
International sales Miso Film ApS
Danish theatrical release 10.11.2016
Comment Second feature film by Morten BH. He has directed TV series, commercials and short fiction and made his directorial debut with Kolbøttefabrikken (Danish title, 2014) featuring Paprika Steen.
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Miso Film
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, Creative Europe
In collaboration with TV2, Nordisk Film Distribution A/S
Domestic distribution Nordisk Film Distribution A/S


Direction Morten BH
Extras coordinator Anita Juel Lystbæk
1st assistant director Mette Kjærgaard
Consultant Nikolaj Peyk
Consultant Rasmus Poulsen
Consultant Rasmus Schack
Casting Stine Brüel


Screenplay Jannik Tai Mosholt


Producer Christian Steengaard Potalivo
Producer Caroline Blanco
Executive producer Peter Bose
Executive producer Jonas Allen
Associate producer Emilie Spliid
Line producer Maj-Britt Paulmann Dalsgaard
Unit manager Mette Kjærgaard
Location manager Rasmus Rise
Location manager Claus Nielsen
Production coordinator Emilie Spliid
Runner Katrine Gro Nielsen
Runner Lior Foighel
Coordinator Anita Juel Lystbæk
Coordinator: post-production Jacob Clemmensen
Post-producton coordinator Glennie Pettersson
Coordinator Jacob Bang Clemmensen


Cinematographer Martin Top Jacobsen
First assistant camera Gitte Gammelgaard
2nd cinematographer Claus Rosenløv
Camera assistant Rasmus Søndergaard Rygaard
Camera assistant Filip Romac
DIT Peter Steincke


Still photographer Tobias Plass
Still photographer Rasmus F. Hansen
Still photographer Lars Pedersen

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Noah Lynnerup
Best boy Mathias Asger Rasmussen
Best boy Jonathan Go-Matsushima


Editor Martin Bønsvig Wehding
Trailer editor Morten Højbjerg
Avid supervisor Simon Harder


Music editor Andreas Käehne
Music supervisor Mikkel Maltha
Musical consultant Jeppe Bisgaard

Production design

Production designer Thomas Bremer
Property master Torben Stig Nielsen
Set decorator Eva Maria Hartvig Lund
Graffitti Thomas Gerczymisch
Graffitti Christian Wellendorf Markussen
Graffitti Lucas Kjær


Key costumer Rebecca Richmond
Key costumer Madeleine Ludvigsen
Costume on set Rebekka C. Leve


Hairdresser Jill Arnfjord


Sound engineer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
B-sound designer Sylvester Holm
Sound designer Sylvester Holm
Sound designer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Foley artist Martin Langenbach
Foley assistant Laura Plock
Foley mixer Christoph Wieczorek
Foley editor Rune Bjerre Sand
Recording engineer Hans Christian Arnt Torp
Mixer Simon Ellegaard
Consultant Jeppe Bisgaard

Visual effects

VFX supervisor Martin Madsen
Online Daði Jónsson
Grading Thomas Therchilsen
Compositing Dan Dirckinck-Holmfeld
Compositing Sune Reinhardt Fogtmann
Compositing Thomas Øhlenschlæger
Compositing Mads Hagbarth Lund
Graphic design Lasse Strøm
Animator Jonas M. Jensen
DCP mastering Thomas Caspersen


Stunt coordinator Stig Günther
Stunt assistant Jan Dalhoff


Simon Stefan Hjort
Frede Casper Kjær Jensen
Johan Oscar Dyekjær Giese
Tjalfe Theis Monrad Post
Rune Sonny Lindberg
Simons mor Maria Rossing
Simons far Frank Thiel
Fredes mor Marina Bouras
Rektor Susanne Billeskov
Bagerjomfru Malene Knudsen
Lokalbetjent Hans Henrik Clemmensen
WAN Crew Jeppe Wahlstrøm
WAN Crew Tobias Staugaard
WAN Crew Lucas Kjær
WAN Kids Jacob August Ottensten
WAN Kids Villiam Vellev
Tanja Julie Brochorst Andersen
Politimand Mads M. Nielsen
Tankbestyrer Per Thiim Thim
Dommer Peter Gilsfort
Fysiklærer Kim Wilde
Tina Astrid Juncher-Benzon
Tinas far Jan Reinhold Jørgensen
Festdreng Valentin Rygaard
Festdreng Casper Fox Høybye
Festdreng Frederik von der Hude
Butiksejer Ole Bager Nielsen
Lærling Joachim Knudsen
Mekaniker Søren Poppel
Vagt Marius Artimon
Hundevagt Daniel Dimitrijevic

Download PDF
Download PDF

Reviews and articles

On the library you can find these articles and revies and other material about the film.
Type Source Author Date
Anmeldelse Information Christensen, Ralf 2016-11-11
Anmeldelse BT Wendt Jensen, Jacob 2016-11-10
Anmeldelse Berlingske Tidende Wendt Jensen, Jacob 2016-11-10
Anmeldelse Ekstra Bladet Queitsch, Henrik 2016-11-10
Anmeldelse Morgenavisen Jyllandsposten Sommer Boysen, Katrine 2016-11-10
Anmeldelse Politiken-Fonden Skotte Christensen, Kim 2016-11-10