Victor Kossakovsky, Germany, 2018

89 min.DK/Documentary

Filming from an iceberg as it breaks from an ice sheet, melting as it traverses the sea, the film takes us into the perspective of water- an odyssey across the globe and range of human emotions.
Basic information Credits
Original title Aquarela
Danish title Aquarela
Keywords 2010-2019, ocean, The, Earth, Nature, Climate, Climate changes, Ice, Water
Director Victor Kossakovsky
Screenplay Victor Kossakovsky, Aimara Reques
Producer Sigrid Jonsson Dyekjær, Aimara Reques, Heino Deckert
Director of Photography Victor Kossakovsky, Ben Bernhard
Editor Victor Kossakovsky, Molly Malene Stensgaard, Ainara Vera
Sound Alexander Dudarev
Composer Eicca Toppinen
Production country Germany, United Kingdom, Denmark
Online release 31.01.2023, Filmcentralen
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Ma.ja.de GMBH, Aconite Productions, Danish Documentary Production
Co-production Louverture Films, Rundfunk Berlin Brandenburg
With support from Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Creative Scotland, BFI, Deutscher FilmFörderfonds, Medien Board Berlin Brandenburg, Det Danske Filminstitut, Grønlands Hjemmestyre, Eurimages
In collaboration with ARTE, Rio Negro Productions, Ánorâk Film, Cactus World Films


Direction Victor Kossakovsky


Screenplay Victor Kossakovsky
Screenplay Aimara Reques


Producer Sigrid Jonsson Dyekjær
Producer Aimara Reques
Producer Heino Deckert
Production Michael Krogh
Production Pernille Rose Grønkjær
Production Eva Mulvad
Post-production supervisor Anders V. Christensen
Production assistant Karin Trolle
Production assistant Jonas Bruun
Co-producer Sidsel Lønvig Siersted
Production assistant Kirstine Barfod
Production assistant Emilie Adelina Monies
Production assistant Anne Sofie Beer
Production assistant Cornelia Albrecht
Production assistant Heidi Paulsen Mann
Production assistant Kir Laustsen


Cinematographer Victor Kossakovsky
Cinematographer Ben Bernhard


Still photographer Stine M. Heilmann


Editor Victor Kossakovsky
Editor Molly Malene Stensgaard
Editor Ainara Vera


Composer Eicca Toppinen


Sound designer Alexander Dudarev

Download PDF