Brothers in Arms

Cav Bøgelund, Denmark, 2014

30 min.DK/Short fictionAnimation

'Brothers in Arms' tells the story of Ørn, a Danish Platoon Commander positioned in Afghanistan and his cooperation with the local police captain, Fareed. In spite of cultural differences, their men fight side by side to improve security in a region that has been torn up by war. However, when an Afghan officer turns his weapon against the Danish soldiers, the cooperation and growing friendship between the two leaders is put to the test.
Basic information Credits
Original title Våbenbrødre
Danish title Våbenbrødre
Keywords Soldiers, War, Confidence, Danish soldiers, Afghanistan
Director Cav Bøgelund
Screenplay Christoffer Örnfelt
Producer Claudia Siesbye Halsted
Sound Frank Mølgaard Knudsen, Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Composer Jonas Colstrup
Casting Lena Paaske
Production country Denmark
Dialogue language Danish
International sales New Europe Film Sales
Danish festival release 10.04.2014, CPH:PIX
TV release 31.08.2014, DR K
Download PDF


Production company Film Maker Aps
With support from New Danish Screen, Den Vestdanske Filmpulje
In collaboration with Ja Film


Direction Cav Bøgelund
Assistant director Martin Tamm Andersen
Casting Lena Paaske


Screenplay Christoffer Örnfelt
Idea Martin Tamm Andersen
Idea Cav Bøgelund
Storyboard Mads Juul


Producer Claudia Siesbye Halsted
Production manager Maria Stokholm Wernicke
Production manager Anders Berthelsen
Producer's assistant Victor Rocha da Cunha
Production assistant Mikkel Møl Dalsgaard
Post-producton coordinator Christina Jæger
Runner Line Kejser


Composer Jonas Colstrup
Music supervisor Peter Albrechtsen


Sound designer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Sound engineer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Sound mixer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Foley artist Martin Langenbach
Foley mixer Christoph Wieczorek


Ørn Martin Tamm Andersen
Voice Siems Christopher Siemssen
NK Kasper Leisner
Fareed Abdul Mansoor
Kasper Jannik Hansen
Holm Svend M. Holst
Karak og bonde Hassan Tassal
Gruppefører 1 Cav Bøgelund
Gruppefører 2 Christoffer Örnfelt
Voice Rasmus Misa Hodap Hansen
Voice Sylvester Holm

Visual effects

Compositing Mathieu Durand
Compositing Jakob Bønsdorff Eriksen
Intro/Outro design Mathieu Durand
Digital intermediate Daniel Malm Bruun
Poster artwork Thomas Thorhauge


Character design Rune Ryberg
Background designer Rune Ryberg
Background designer Rune Christensen
Animation supervisor Anders Berthelsen
Animation Jens Christian Høgni Larsen
Animation Karen Rohde Johansson
Animation Rune Ryberg
Animation Lærke Enemark
Animation Denis Chapon
Animation Tine Rinberg
Colorstyler Lis Nielsen
Colorstyler Kirsten Bay Nielsen

Download PDF