As In Heaven

Tea Lindeburg, Denmark, 2021

85 min.DK/Feature

One day at the end of the 1800s, 14-year-old Lise’s life is changed forever. She is the eldest of her siblings, the first in her family to go to school and full of hope and confidence in life. But when her mother goes into labor, it quickly appears that something is wrong. As night falls and the labour progresses, Lise begins to understand that a day that began in childhood might end with her becoming the woman of the house.
Basic information Credits Materials
Original title Du som er i himlen
Danish title Du som er i himlen
Director Tea Lindeburg
Screenplay Tea Lindeburg
Producer Lise Orheim Stender, Jesper Morthorst
Director of Photography Marcel Zyskind
Editor Åsa Mossberg
Sound Peter Albrechtsen, Kim Dalum
Composer Kristian Leth
Production designer Jesper Clausen
Casting Anja Philip, Jette Termann
Appearance Flora Ofelia Hoffmann Lindahl, Ida Cæcilie Rasmussen, Palma Lindeburg Leth, Anna-Olivia Øster Coakly
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Scanbox Entertainment Danmark A/S
International sales LevelK
Danish theatrical release 06.01.2022
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 15
Download PDF


Production company Motor
Domestic distribution Scanbox Entertainment Danmark A/S


Direction Tea Lindeburg
1st assistant director Philip Th. Pedersen
Continuity Anna-Liisa Putkinen
Casting Anja Philip
Casting Jette Termann


Screenplay Tea Lindeburg


Producer Lise Orheim Stender
Producer Jesper Morthorst
Executive producer Jesper Morthorst
Executive producer Christian Torpe
Executive producer Tea Lindeburg
Executive producer Marcel Zyskind
Executive producer Malte Udsen
Line producer Andreas Hjortdal
Post Producer Mette Tornbjerg
Production coordinator Julie Skov Dalsgaard
Production coordinator Sune Wahl
Location scout Lars Valentin
Location scout Mads Kruse
Production assistant Stinna Lotus Nagel
Production assistant Anna Hoffmann
Production assistant Agnes Thiele
Producer''s assistant Emma Wendorff Skjøth
Producer''s assistant Nadia Højsgaard Wardi
Producer''s assistant Rasmus Rørdam Lund


Cinematographer Marcel Zyskind
First assistant camera Peter Topsøe-Jensen
Camera assistant William Bensimon
Camera assistant Asker Frølund Andersen
Key grip Rune Wedel-Heinen
Best boy grip Anton Lisner


Still photographer Christian Geisnæs

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Kasper Morville
Best boy Ib Valentin
Assistant lighting technician Otto Zyskind


Editor Åsa Mossberg
Assistant editor Patrick Lund Larsen


Composer Kristian Leth

Production design

Production designer Jesper Clausen
Property master Ulla Malmos
Property master Michala Steiner-Rode
Set decorator Johan Dandanell-Jensen
Set dresser Rasmus With


Costume designer Nina Grønlund
Costume on set Mie Drud
Costume on set Sofie Levy


Chief makeup artist Christina Dahlin
Makeup artist Louise Weiland Petersen


Sound designer Peter Albrechtsen
Sound engineer Kim Dalum
B-sound designer Thomas Pape
Sound mixer Rasmus Winther Jensen
Sound mixer Peter Albrechtsen
Foley artist Caoimhe Doyle
Foley recordist Jean McGrath
Foley recordist Johnny Reynolds
Foley editor Caoimhe Doyle
Foley editor Ciara Mahon

Special effects

SFX supervisor Hummer Højmark
SFX technician Graham Gaffney
SFX technician Hasse Nørgaard
SFX assistant William Nordberg Vindahl Vever

Visual effects

Post producer Annette Averhoff
Conforming Steffen Benger
Compositing Buus-Pedersen.Oliver
FX artist Esben Bjerring
Mastering Steffen Benger
Graphic design Danni Riddertoft
Graphic design Rasmus Rørdam Lund
VFX supervisor Esben Syberg
VFX-producer Christina Palmegaard


Stunt coordinator Dennis Albrethsen
Stunt coordinator Anders Nylander Thomsen
Stunt double Anne-Sophie Dam


Lise Flora Ofelia Hoffmann Lindahl
Anna (Mor) Ida Cæcilie Rasmussen
Elsbeth (Kusine) Palma Lindeburg Leth
Helga Anna-Olivia Øster Coakly
Anders (Far) Thure Lindhardt
Farmor Lisbet Dahl
Sine Kirsten Olesen
Grethe (Kusine) Flora Augusta
Faster Karen Stine Fischer Christensen
Jens Peter Albert Rudbeck Lindhardt
Kristian Emil Hornemann Juel
Hans Alfred Røssel Læsø
Hanne Ingrid Thunbo Ilskov
Bodil Ida Hornemann Juel
Tomas Villads Røygaard
Doktor Lund Jesper Asholt
Jordemoder Iversen Hanne Hedelund
Alma Kristine Wittenbjerg
Kristense Emma Rosenzweig
Lasse Cyron Melville
Agnes Nanna Skaarup Voss
Far Anders'' ven Helge Stockmar
Knud William Tino Wiese
Nyfødt William Ostenfeld Lindal
Ekstra stemme Sigurd Philip Dalgas

Download PDF