Prelle – In My Own Voice

Anita Beikpour, Denmark, 2020

69 min.DK/Documentary

For Rikke Prelle, making music is how she can express herself in her own way, regardless of what the surrounding world expects of her. But she is caught between her own dreams, the expectations of others, and the limits of realistic possibilities. We encounter Rikke at a time in her life where her past has caught up with her, and she has to create her own and new ways of finding her way into life. In a original mix of classic documentary, music video and magical realism, we follow Rikke in these crucial times.
Basic information Credits
Original title Prelle – Lytter til mig selv
Danish title Prelle – Lytter til mig selv
Keywords Denmark, Young people, Women, Musicians, Rap, Rappers, Identity, 2020-2030
Director Anita Beikpour
Producer Patricia Drati, Stine Boe Jensen
Director of Photography Catherine Pattinama Coleman, Troels Rasmus Jensen, Anita Beikpour
Editor Mik Stampe
Sound Catrine le Dous
Composer Símun Lindholm Mohr
Production designer Anne Oddershede, Camilla Lüders Weile
Appearance Rikke Prelle, Mikkel Drill, Alexander Mauricio Hornshøj, Beshardi Zaman
Production country Denmark
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut
Online release 23.06.2020, Filmcentralen,
Danish rating Not recommended for children under 7
Download PDF


Production company Good Company Pictures
With support from New Danish Screen, Danmarks Radio, Nordisk Film & TV Fond, Statens Kunstfond
Domestic distribution Danske Filminstitut


Direction Anita Beikpour
Consultant Tómas Gislason


Producer Patricia Drati
Producer Stine Boe Jensen
Producer's assistant Maria Helga Stürup
Executive producer Katrine Philp
Executive producer Katrine A. Sahlstrøm
Executive producer Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Executive producer Boris Benjamin Bertram


Cinematographer Catherine Pattinama Coleman
Cinematographer Troels Rasmus Jensen
Cinematographer Anita Beikpour
Camera assistant Johannes Sprogøe
Camera assistant Kasper Weng
Steadicam operator Kim Jensen
Steadicam operator Lars Mortensen


Still photographer Cécile Smetana


Editor Mik Stampe
Editor: TV version Jenna Andreasen Mangulad
Trailer editor Emile Hertling Péronard


Composer Símun Lindholm Mohr
Composer: add. music Jonas Colstrup

Production design

Production designer Anne Oddershede
Production designer Camilla Lüders Weile


Sound engineer Catrine le Dous

Visual effects

Grading Anders V. Christensen


Appearance Rikke Prelle
Appearance Mikkel Drill
Appearance Alexander Mauricio Hornshøj
Appearance Beshardi Zaman
Appearance Michael Prelle Pedersen
Appearance Ulla Straasø
Appearance Hanne Uldal
Appearance Karim Theilgaard
Appearance Susanne Mogensen
Appearance Lise Folmann
Appearance Pálmi Guðmundsson
Appearance Issa Cabili
Appearance Line Hjorth
Appearance Daniel Hansen
Appearance Brian Conradsen
Appearance Jens Lindhard

Download PDF