Nominations for the Danish Critics' Bodil Awards 2021 announced

BODIL AWARDS. The association of Danish film critics have just announced the nominations for this year's Bodil Awards, taking place on 8 May.

Oscar candidate 'Another Round' by Thomas Vinterberg leads the pack at the annual Bodil Awards. The film is nominated for a total of five awards, including best feature. 

Also competing for the prestigious main prize are 'Riders of Justice' by Anders Thomas Jensen, 'A Perfectly Normal Family' by Malou Reymann, 'Shorta' by Anders Ølholm and Frederik Louis Hviid and 'The Good Traitor' by Christina Rosendahl.

The documentary selection includes last year's Oscar nominee 'The Cave' by Feras Fayyad, 'Reunited' by Mira Jargil, 'Journey to Utopia' by Erlend E. Mo, 'I Love You I Miss You I Hope I See You Before I Die' by Eva Marie Rødbro and CPH:DOX winner 'Songs of Repression' by Estephan Wagner and Marianne Hougen-Moraga.

See all the nominees below:

Best Danish Feature

  • 'Another Round' / Zentropa, producers: Sisse Graum Jørgensen & Kasper Dissing, director: Thomas Vinterberg, screenplay: Thomas Vinterberg & Tobias Lindholm 
  • 'A Perfectly Normal Family' / Nordisk Film Production A/S, Producers: Matilda Appelin & René Ezra, director: Malou Reymann, screenplay: Malou Reymann
  • 'Riders of Justice' / Zentropa, producers: Sisse Graum Jørgensen & Sidsel Hybschmann, director: Anders Thomas Jensen, screenplay: Anders Thomas Jensen 
  • 'Shorta' / Toolbox Film, producers: Morten Kaufmann & Signe Leick Jensen, directors: Anders Ølholm & Frederik Louis Hviid, screenplay: Anders Ølholm & Frederik Louis Hviid
  • 'The Good Traitor' / Nimbus Film, producer: Jonas Frederiksen, director: Christina Rosendahl, screenplay: Kristian Bang Foss, Christina Rosendahl & Dunja Gry Jensen

Bedste actress in a leading role

  • Amanda Collin (The Exception)
  • Danica Curcic (The Exception)
  • Kaya Toft Loholt (A Perfectly Normal Family)
  • Sandra Guldberg Kampp (Wildland)
  • Trine Dyrholm (Erna at War)

Best actor in a leading role

  • Jacob Lohmann (Shorta)
  • Mads Mikkelsen (Another Round)
  • Mikkel Boe Følsgaard (A Perfectly Normal Family)
  • Simon Sears (Shorta)
  • Ulrich Thomsen (The Good Traitor)

Best actress in a supporting role

  • Andrea Heick Gadeberg (Riders of Justice)
  • Karen-Lise Mynster (The Butterfly Swing)
  • Lene Maria Christensen (The Exception)
  • Sidse Babett Knudsen (Wildland)
  • Sidse Babett Knudsen (The Exception)

Best actor in a supporting role

  • Lars Brygmann (Riders of Justice)
  • Lars Ranthe (Another Round)
  • Magnus Millang (Another Round)
  • Nikolaj Lie Kaas (Riders of Justice)
  • Thomas Bo Larsen (Another Round)

Best American feature

  • Jojo Rabbit (Taika Waititi)
  • The Lighthouse (Robert Eggers)
  • Little Women (Greta Gerwig)
  • Mank (David Fincher)
  • The Trial of the Chicago 7 (Aaron Sorkin)

Best non-American feature

  • 1917 (Sam Mendes)
  • Les Misérables (Ladj Ly)
  • Officer and a Spy (Roman Polanski)
  • Portrait of a Lady on Fire (Céline Sciamma)
  • For Sama (Waad al-Kateab og Edward Watts)

Best Documentary

  • The Cave / Danish Documentary, producere: Kirstine Barfod og Sigrid Dyekjær, director: Feras Fayyad.
  • Reunited / Moving Documentary, producer: Kirstine Barfod, director: Mira Jargil
  • I Love You I Miss You I Hope I See You Before I Die / Paloma Productions, producer: Julie Friis Walenciak, director: Eva Marie Rødbro
  • Journey to Utopia / Magic Hour Films, producer: Lise Lense Møller, director.: Erlend E. Mo
  • Songs of Repression / Final Cut for Real, producers: Signe Byrge Sørensen & Heidi Elise Christensen, directors: Marianne Hougen-Moraga & Estephan Wagner 

Talent prize

  • Besir Zeciri, actor (Wildland)
  • Carla Philip Røder, actress (Wildland)
  • Frederik Louis Hviid og Anders Ølholm, directors (Shorta)
  • Gigis, animation collective (Blockhagen)
  • Malou Reymann, director (A Perfectly Normal Family)