Scandinavian Star 2:6 - The Disaster

Mikala Krogh, Denmark, 2020

58 min.Series (documentary)

When the fire starts aboard the Scandinavian Star, a panic erupts. Some people fight to get a place in the lifeboats, while others desperately try to find their relatives. When the rescue mission starts, the water used to put out the fire is threatening to capsize the ship. In Hobro, the Hansen family is waiting for their daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren to arrive from Oslo.
Basic information Credits
Original title Scandinavian Star 2:6 - Katastrofen
Danish title Scandinavian Star 2:6 - Katastrofen
Part of Scandinavian Star (overview)
Director Mikala Krogh
Screenplay Nikolaj Scherfig, Mikala Krogh
Producer Sigrid Jonsson Dyekjær, Thomas Heinesen
Director of Photography Manuel Alberto Claro
Editor Kasper Leick, Peter Winther
Sound Oskar Skriver, Nino Jacobsen, Catrine le Dous, Mathias Dehn
Composer Jonas Bjerre
Appearance Trond Strand, Ole Westberg, Jytte Hansen, Jan Harsem
Production country Denmark
Online release 23.06.2020, Filmcentralen
Danish rating Allowed for children over the age of 11
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Danish Documentary Production, Nordisk Film Production
Co-production Nordisk Film Production Norge, Mantaray Film AB
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, Copenhagen Film Fund, Nordisk Film & TV Fond, Den Vestdanske Filmpulje, Norsk Filminstitutt, Jyllands Posten Fonden, Politiken-Fonden
In collaboration with DR, NRK, TV4 Sverige


Direction Mikala Krogh


Screenplay and story Lars Halskov
Screenplay Nikolaj Scherfig
Screenplay Mikala Krogh
Script development Thomas Porsager
Research Jonas Borgen
Research Niels Nørgaard
Storyboard Sune Elskær
Storyboard consultant Louise McLaughlin


Producer Sigrid Jonsson Dyekjær
Producer Thomas Heinesen
Co-producer: Norway Sigurd Mikal Karoliussen
Co-producer: Sweden Stina Gardell
Executive producer Henrik Zein
Executive producer Sigrid Jonsson Dyekjær
Executive producer Mikala Krogh
Executive producer Pernille Rose Grønkjær
Executive producer Eva Mulvad
Executive producer Sveinung Golimo
Line producer Emil Wergeland
Post Producer Mette Høst Hansen
Production coordinator Camille Bildsøe
Post-production supervisor Karen Maarbjerg
Production assistant Caroline Worning
Producer's assistant Marie-Louise Westring Madsen
Producer's assistant August Colding
Producer's assistant Emilia Moth
Line producer assistant Karina Bernauer
Line producer assistant Karin Trolle
Line producer assistant Jonas Bruun
DR editor Erling Groth


Director of Photography Manuel Alberto Claro
Cinematographer Nicolai Lok
Cinematographer Petter Holmern Halvorsen
Cinematographer Adam Philp
Cinematographer Balthazar Hertel
Cinematographer Sebastian Spjuth Danneborn
Cinematographer Maggie Olkuska
Cinematographer Troels Rasmus Jensen
Cinematographer Ben Bernhard
Cinematographer Louise Leth
Cinematographer Vee Salazar
Cinematographer: 2. unit Louise McLaughlin
Cinematographer: 2. unit Lukas Daugbjerg
Cinematographer Knut Jonas
Cinematographer: 2. unit André Hansen
Cinematographer: 2. unit Peter Hjorth
Key grip: 2. unit Aslak Lytthans


Chief editor Kasper Leick
Editor Peter Winther
B-editor Allan Funch
Trailer editor Mette Lybæk Isager
Avid supervisor Liv Lynge
Assistant editor Bjørn Ottosen
Assistant editor Mie Sofie Nielsen
Assistant editor Emma Düring
Assistant editor Maja Bugge
Assistant editor Lea Benjovitz
Assistant editor Anna Wistreich
Assistant editor Jeppe Hansen
Editor: development Thor Ochsner


Composer Jonas Bjerre


Sound designer Oskar Skriver
Sound designer Nino Jacobsen
Foley artist Torben Greve
Sound engineer Catrine le Dous
Sound engineer Mathias Dehn

Special effects

SFX Christian Schandorph

Visual effects

VFX supervisor Peter Hjorth
Colorgrading consultant Peter Diemar
Colourist Anders Bloch-Rose
3D artist Mikael Skotting
Visual Design Torsten Høgh Rasmussen
Graphic design Morten Zeuthen
Graphic design Adrian Utzon Dietz
VFX Morten Zeuthen
VFX Adrian Utzon Dietz
Poster artwork Mia Selin
Restauration Tómas Gislason
Restauration Michael Vrede Nielsen


Animation director William Reynish
Assistant director: animation Tor Fruergaard
Animation storyboard Louise McLaughlin
Technical coordinator Magnus Møller
Line Producer Peter Smith
In charge of production Kristina Jensen


Appearance Trond Strand
Appearance Ole Westberg
Appearance Jytte Hansen
Appearance Jan Harsem
Appearance Halvor Harsem
Appearance Ingvar Brynfors
Appearance Nicolai Bjønness
Appearance Rie Ørskov
Appearance Michael Hansen
Appearance Winston Riviere
Appearance Spencer Aronfeld
Appearance Matt Meagher
Appearance Frederik Erdmann
Appearance Johnny Lundager
Appearance Manuel Maximo
Appearance Kjell Ola Dahl
Appearance Erik Stein
Appearance Dana Demonbreun Merritt
Appearance Rick Qualls
Appearance Lucy Galliher
Appearance Joe Foster
Appearance Anja Løkholm
Appearance Bettina Kold
Appearance Rita Nordeng
Appearance Flemming Thue Jensen
Appearance André Haaland
Appearance Vidar Skillingsås
Appearance Frode Dyrnes Homb
Appearance Arvid Rusten
Appearance Kristen Blindheim
Appearance Enrique Durana
Appearance Thomas Hedborg
Appearance Jorge Lucas
Appearance Jan Mainz
Appearance Leif Andrén
Appearance Svante Carlsson
Appearance Magnar Aukrust
Appearance Leif A. Lier
Appearance Henning Boddum Jensen
Appearance Winfred Rome
Appearance Stig Nilsson
Appearance Jonny Kallaste
Appearance Morgan Ask
Appearance Jörgen Sernemo
Appearance Rolf Erik Rotegård
Appearance Agne Knutsson
Appearance John Christian Grøttum
Appearance Henrik Berlau
Appearance Anne Birgitte Lundholt
Appearance Morten Pihl
Appearance Carl Johan Andersen
Appearance Laurids Korsgaard
Appearance Solveig Ekerhovd
Appearance Jette Andersen
Appearance Kjell Schmidt Pedersen
Appearance Øystein Jæger Meland
Appearance Per Petterson
Appearance Steen Petterson
Appearance Lars Halskov
Appearance Svein Dammen
Appearance Henry Joel Rahn
Appearance Erling Folkvord
Appearance Brett Rivkind
Appearance Ove Fjordside
Appearance David Skantar
Appearance Søren Søndergaard
Appearance Reidar Johansen
Appearance Peter Angelsen
Appearance Bjørn Elmquist
Appearance Tom Behnke
Appearance Gisle Weddegjerde
Appearance Terje Bergsvåg
Appearance Hans Sverre Sjøvold
Appearance Terje Bechmann Dahl
Appearance Jan Bøhler
Appearance Kristen Opstad
Appearance Gerard Guimbatan
Appearance Håkon Winterseth
Appearance Ståle Eilertsen
Appearance Niels Berger
Appearance Lars-Ove Forsberg

Download PDF